Testimonials

★★★★★

Oliver at Ohmic Electric does very good work at a good price. I highly recommend!!

Michael R.
San Jose, CA
7/27/2015

★★★★★

We had Oliver do some work for us last summer and would not hesitate to call him again. He knows his stuff, is professional and courteous, and the price was very reasonable. Wholeheartedly recommend Ohmic Electric!

Stuart S.
Santa Cruz, CA
2/14/2015

★★★★★

Hahahaha I have k own the strebs for years and the gentleman that posted this review is quite a quack. Not only is Oliver streb an exceptional person but we now own our own general contracting company and use him often! He has been available at a moment notice for bids and walk throughs. He also does competent and complete work and we speak from experience from HIRING him! Our clients have been impressed with his composer as a business owner and his willingness to meet their demands! I'm baffled at this slanderous review below! Must be from a competitor trying to ruin a great business! Ignore it please as it has no bases. We as a GC have no reason to lie for a subcontractor period. Oliver streb will continue to get our business.

Mychelle F.
Sunnyvale, CA
2/7/2015

★★★★★

As a General Contractor I've used Ollie and Ohmic electric many times. I've always been more than pleased with the quality of work and his professionalism with clients. I would stand by him and the jobs he performs hands down and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a fantastic, knowledgable and talented electrician.

Dimension B.
Antioch, CA
2/7/2015

★★★★★

We hired Oliver to help us install solar panels and do all of our electical work too. He got us a Great deal on the panal system, walked us thru installation, (we installed our own panels), he was always available to answer all my questions. I highly recommend Ohmic electric for your next job!

William C.
Calistoga, CA
10/18/2014

★★★★★

I hired ohmic to install a sub panel and also make sure my main panel was safe. He did a n awesome job and was very thorough. I will definitely have him back for future projects!

Gale T.
Santa Rosa, CA
8/21/2014

★★★★★

I have an older home in Cloverdale. I tried a couple of electricians before finding Oliver. He is the best. Amazing. Wonderful. He is always on time, knows the latest on codes, is very organized and does great work at a fair price. I only wish I had found him sooner.

Tracy V.
Oakland, CA
7/15/2014

★★★★★

I am a huge fan of Ohmic Electric and the incredible service Oliver Streb provides at fair prices. He is organized, communicative and on time. We have been managing three houses in Southern Marin and he has always been there to help us when we need him. Highly recommended!

Liza G.
Mill Valley, CA
6/1/2014

★★★★★

I recently had an issue with power flickering in my commercial building and my assistant called PG&E so they brought one truck out and instead of coming into my building, they went down the manhole across the street near the library. Next thing I know, there was a whole armada of PG&E tanks of all sizes across the street that shut off power to E Street and market was about to begin so I asked my assistant what happened and she just said that she called PG&E. the next day when I came in, the lights were flickering again so I decided to call someone who would actually came into my building and after the quick visit from Ohmic electric, which was far better priced than any other place, I did not have flickering lights. I know who to call next time there is an electrical issue. Thank you Oliver, you did a fantastic job.

Darius B. .
Santa Rosa, CA
8/21/2013

★★★★★

Awesome person . Awesome work.

Scott D.
Clearlake, CA
12/1/2013

★★★★★

We are new to the area were happy to find this electrician. We called for a estimate on recessed lighting in our living room and a couple bathroom fans. Oliver came over the same day and gave us a good price. He installed all the items the next day in record time! Also made some recommendations on other jobs we had. We are so happy to have found an honest trusting electrician with our new house.

Kevin C.
San Francisco, CA
1/2/2013

★★★★★

So I needed electrical work done for my business and I'm quite cheap so I call all electricians in north bay from Mill Valley to Santa Rosa and out of 8 electricians Oliver is the only one to pick up his phone right away. I got a call back from anorther electricin later, but he was unlicensed and I didn't want my business to burn down. So I schedule to meetup with Oliver and not only does he show up on time, he fixes the problems immediately and informs me of other problems with my trailer. I get a second opinion and he was right. He was so helpful, reliable and affordable. I found my electrician for life. A master electrician who does it all. Next thing is going solar and that's his specialty. I definitely recommend Ohmic Electric.

Seth B.
Laguna Beach, CA
5/30/2012

★★★★★

I could not have been happier with my service! I just moved to Petaluma from a 5 year old apt with no hitches to my 60 year old house. Needless to say, a lot of short cuts and mishaps have happened in the structure over the years. I have been without power for a week and two other people couldn't fix it. Oliver came very highly recommended so I gave him a call. Unlike most companies, he came the very next day and called me back almost instantly. He and his partner not only fixed the problem, but checked the safety of other outlets and plugs in the house, hung two lights in my bathroom and bedroom, but also finished off by checking my smoke detectors. I could not have been happier with the service and will happily hand out his card to anyone needing a referral!

elia i.
San Francisco, CA
12/7/2012

★★★★★

As a plumber there aren't any electrical jobs I'm willing to touch. I have referred oliver at Ohmic a few times in the past and have had a positive experience l from his visits. He's on time and courteous. Both of those traits I value as a business owner of Elite Plumbing Services. I will continue to use his services in the future. thank you Oliver for being there for me and my customers!

Dominic C.
Petaluma, CA
9/15/2011